Bharat Ratna Award Winners – Here is the Updated and Complete list of Bharat Ratna Award Recipients. Visit our website for more information. List of Bharat Ratna Awardees. Do you know the anmol ratans of Bharat? Bharat Ratna,is the country’s highest civilian award instituted on 2 January This is a list of recipients of Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian award of India. Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar Aruna Asaf Ali Abul Kalam Azad Vinoba Bhave Gopinath.

Author: Tukora Yozshurisar
Country: Puerto Rico
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Software
Published (Last): 15 October 2004
Pages: 88
PDF File Size: 7.74 Mb
ePub File Size: 13.64 Mb
ISBN: 200-1-61381-396-7
Downloads: 25278
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kagaktilar

Independence activist, social reformer, and commonly referred as “Lok Nayak” “People’s Hero”Narayan is better known for ” Total Lisf Movement ” or “JP Movement” initiated during the mids to “overthrow the corrupt and exploitative Congress government”. Having debuted as a director with Pather Panchali[] film-maker Ray is credited with bringing world recognition to Indian cinema.

Several bestowals of the award have met with criticism. Retrieved awardeez May In 2nd half of the 20th Century he was one of the best Indian Musician and best known sitar player.

Nehru ji through his deep commitment and efforts quickly became the most important leader of the National movement after Gandhi ji. Nagpal, Deepak 18 November He received Bharat Ratna in after his tenure as President of India came to a finish. On 23th April, the great legend of Indian Cinema passed away. Radhkrishnan wanted to define religion bhwrat the spirit and Hinduism all over the world.

Bharat Ratna Award Winners – List of Awardees

At the Royal Albert Hall London her first overseas concert held in This great son of the soil died of heart attack on 11 January at Tashkent, USSR when he was there for signing the Tashkent Declaration with Pakistan after the ceasefire with Pakistan.

He has authored around research papers and 48 books. He discovered the quantum nature of light and also explained that, when light travels through a transparent material, some of the deflected light changes its wavelength, further he awardese observed that the light quanta and molecules changes their energy which show itself as a change in the colour of the scattered light later named as Raman Effect. Archived from the original on 9 November Archived from the original on 3 February Though belonged to a highly political family, Rajiv remained apolitical almost all his life.


List of Bharat Ratna recipients

Besides dedicating awardeex life to the freedom and education lis women in India, he raised his voice against for the abolition of the untouchability in Hindu Society and Caste System. When demand was made for wwardees partition of India, Bacha Khan strongly opposed the same. The great socialists Aruna Ali formed a socialist party of her own. The petitioner noted that as Tendulkar was an Indian National Congress nominated Member of Rajya Sabhathe decision to award him the Bharat Ratna would influence the voters of DelhiRajasthanMadhya PradeshChhattisgarhand Mizoram where the election process was underway at the time.

Kamaraj was considered to have been aimed at placating Tamil voters for the Tamil Nadu assembly elections in He was very critical of the inhuman and discriminatory practices prevailing in the country against the untouchables; he opposed Brahmanism and evils of Hindu social order.

Ramanwho were honoured in As with many official announcements, recipients are announced and registered in The Gazette of Indiaa publication released by the Department of Publication, Ministry of Urban Development used for official government notices; without publication in the Gazetteconferral of the award is not considered official. Incricketer Sachin Tendulkarthen aged 40, became the youngest recipient; while social reformer Dhondo Keshav Karve was awarded on his th birthday.

Ever since at the age of 16 he made his Test debut in against Pakistan, Sachin continued to play for India with the same enthusiasm and dedication till his retirement from the game on 16 November Sachin Tendulkar, the prodigious and most loved son of India was born on 24 April in Mumbai. This work is great scholarly treatise on ancient social laws and customs of India.


Abdul Kalam M. India Govt Mint, Kolkota. For his exceptional contribution in politics and education field he got the Bharat Ratna in He monopolized shehnai concert in the Post- Independence Era.

He also honoured the post of Speaker of the Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh for a period of 13 years from July 31, to August 10, Bhave was a thinker, scholar, and writer who wrote several books.

During the Non-co-operation movement he later joined the Indian National Congress. Archived from the original on 6 September Archived from the original on 21 November Retrieved from ” https: Giri – He was a trade unionist, primarily acting president of India, as well as 4th president of India.

Pt Ravi Shankar, thus, through his genius in sitar playing made India and its classical music proud all over the world. Independence activist, lawyer, statesman, and scholar, [74] Prasad was closely associated with Mahatma Gandhi in the non-cooperation movement for Indian independence. Archived from the original on 12 September Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee: He always appealed and worked for Hindu-Muslim unity and remained critical of such Muslim and Hindu leaders who played communal politics.

List of Bharat Ratan Awardees – Wordpandit

Archived from the original on 28 April V Atal Bihari Vajpayee M. His major contribution is to the development of the field of chemistry.

He was 9th Prime minister of India and given Bharat Ratna award after his assassination in the year